Herrada wins sprint the outlier

Daniel Mclay (Great Britain) group Arkea-Samsic; ... 13. John Degenkolb (Oberursel) team DSM + 15:38; 149. Marco Brenner (Ansbach) team DSM + 21: 11 .

The terrain utilized outliers to construct the success amongst themselves. Six vehicle drivers quit in front of the Puerto de San Glorio as well as eliminated sufficient bring about identify the day's success in Cisterta. The Briton Fred Wright (Bahrain-Victroious) brought in the sprint, but hypothesized. Jesus Herrada (Cofidis) absorbed the slipstream, sprinted past the last meters and also commemorated his second Vuelta-Tapen-Sieg after 2019. The Italian Samuele BattiTella (Astana) ended up being 2nd, Wright saved third.

Aldaary At the weekend break, two hill setups get on the program. On Saturday it increases to Collau Fancuaya, a day later after Les Praeres Nava-Beide's very first group.

Nikias Arndt (Fragrance) team DSM + 23:04; 108. John Degenkolb (Oberursel) team DSM + 1: 15: 56 . |* 1. Remco Evenepoel (Belgium)- Quick-Step Alpha Plastic 25:21:34 hrs; 2. Rudy Molard (France)- Groupama-FDJ + 21 seconds; 3. Enric Mas Nicolau (Spain)- Movistar Team + 28; 4. Primoz Roglic (Slovenia)- Jumbo-Visma + 1:01 min.; 5. Juan Ayuso Pesquera (Spain)- Uae Team Emirates + 1:12; 6. Pawel Siwakow (France)- ineos Grenadiers + 1:27; 7. Tao Geoghegan Hart (Great Britain)- ineos Grenadiers; 8. Carlos Rodriguez Cano (Spain)- ineos Grenadiers + 1:34; 9. Simon Yates (Great Britain)- BikeexChange + 1:52; 10. Joao Almeida (Portugal)- Uae Team Emirates + 1:54;. . 56. Nikias Arndt (Cologne) team DSM + 23:04; 108. Marco Brenner (Ansbach) team DSM + 46:58; 117. Jonas Koch (Schwäbisch Hall)- Bora-Hansgrohe + 51:02; 129. Jasha Sütterlin (Freiburg im Breisgau)- Bahrain Victorious + 59:05; 151. Pascal Ackermann (Landau in the Palatinate)- Uae Team Emirates + 1:09:37 hours; 159. John Degenkolb (Oberursel) team DSM + 1: 15: 56 **.

With the 1603 meter high Puerto de San Glorio there was likewise a boost in the 1st category on Friday. To start with, the climbing up percentage with much less than five percent was not high sufficient on average, second of all the mountain was in the center of the race, the last 65 kilometers were primarily downhill.

Daniel Mclay (Great Britain) group Arkea-Samsic; ... 13. John Degenkolb (Oberursel) team DSM + 15:38; 149. Marco Brenner (Ansbach) team DSM + 21: 11 .

7. Camargo-Cisterta stage (190.00 km):.

general rating single, as of the 7th stage:.

The primary area got to the goal of 29 secs. For Herrada it was the 2nd Vuelta depending victory after 2019. At the top of the general position there were no adjustments. The red jacket continues to use the Belgian young celebrity Remco Evenepoel (Quickstep-Alphavinyl), that had actually taken the lead the day before. The 22-year-old lies 21 secs in advance of the Frenchman Rudy Molard (FDJ). Protecting champ Primoz Roglic (Jumbo-Visma) from Slovenia is 1:01 minutes back on the whole.


Popular Posts